Day 1 – first diary entry

Day 1 – first diary entry

I thought I would use this first entry as a way to introduce myself briefly to you all.

My name is Jennie and I’m 26, pregnant with my first baby, scared and excited in equal measures. I was diagnosed last year with fibromyalgia even though I believe I have had it since I was a young teenager. I live in South East London and spend a lot of time in the South East of England.

It looks like, for the foreseeable future anyways, that I will be a single mother and be living at home with my deaf parents throughout this pregnancy. I have a younger brother, whom I’m very close to and he lives with his boyfriend about 20 minutes away so I see him as much as possible.

Throughout this blog I will expand on everything I have mentioned here but just wanted to start off with a quick post.

I will also be taking you through my daily activities with days out, cooking/recipes, and my life being pregnant as a single parent suffering from fibromyalgia.

Hope you like the sound of me so far and stick around for the rest of my diary entries.

– Jen x

4 thoughts on “Day 1 – first diary entry

  1. Congratulations on your little baby-to-be! As a single mum who also lives in the South East and has CPS (Chronic Pain Syndrome – very similar to Fibro) we have a lot in common. Hope your pregnancy continues smoothly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment